Tuesday, June 23, 2009

BEASTIE BOYS Hot Sauce Committe Part One released on September 15th!

This just in from our BEASTIE BOYS hotline:
The title, release date and complete track listing for Beastie Boys' eighth studio album have been confirmed: Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 will be released September 15 by Capitol in multiple configurations including a 5.1 surround mix and will consist of the following compositions:

1. Tadlock's Glasses

2. B-Boys In The Cut

3. Make Some Noise

4. Nonstop Disco Powerpack

5. OK

6. Too Many Rappers (featuring NAS)

7. Say It

8. The Bill Harper Collection

9. Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win (featuring Santigold)

10. Long Burn The Fire

11. Bundt Cake

12. Funky Donkey

13. Lee Majors Come Again

14. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament

15. Pop Your Balloon

16. Crazy Ass Shit

17. Here's A Little Something For Ya

The first Beastie Boys headline date confirmed to follow the album's release, the band's debut stand at the famed Hollywood Bowl, has sold out. Further dates will be announced as they are confirmed.

Meanwhile, Beastie Boys recently began a summer festival mission with a set at the Bonnaroo festival in Manchester TN that blew the crowd of 70,000-plus out of their Birkenstocks and caused devil sticks to spontaneously combust. The performance featured an appearance by Nas who joined the Boys for the live debut of the new record's "Too Many Rappers," as well as a rare appearance from Country Mike for an acoustic rendition of "Heart Attack Man."

The mission will continue throughout the summer and will include upcoming appearances at the All Points West and Lollapalooza festivals, the latter of which will be preceded by a just-announced intimate Beastie Boys show at the Congress in Chicago on Thursday, August 6.

Finally, the last installment of the deluxe, remastered, expanded and altogether awesome Beastie Boys catalogue reissues will be dropping in advance of the new record: the band's multi-platinum 1998 opus Hello Nasty will be given the 2-CD/vinyl box set/multi-format treatment will hit stores August 25. Preceded by the universal smash "Intergalactic," Hello Nasty crashed into the #1 spots of charts worldwide upon its July 1998 release, with first week sales of nearly 700,000 in the U.S. alone. Buoyed by the launch of the 360 in the round tour, Hello Nasty would yield B Boys classics "Body Movin'," "Three MCs and One DJ," "Remote Control," "Super Disco Breakin'" and more, win two Grammys, see the band presented with an MTV Video Vanguard lifetime achievement award, and ultimately sell some 7 million copies worldwide.

As previously announced, pre-orders for the expanded, remastered multi-format Ill Communication will begin July 6, with a physical release of July 14.

For a complete list of deluxe reissue configurations, as well as upcoming Beastie Boys festival and headline appearances, check Beastieboys.com.

No comments: