Wednesday, August 26, 2009

EMPIRE OF THE SUN news: Luke and Jay-Z?

On the eve of Empire Of The Sun’s highly anticipated debut live performances at Australia's Parklife festival next month, comes the exciting news that Emperor Luke Steele will appear on the forthcoming new Jay-Z record while also celebrating UK Gold album sales for Walking On A Dream.

Luke Steele (also a member of The Sleepy Jackson) joins an elite line-up of artists on Jay-Z’s upcoming record The Blueprint 3 (being released September 11 through Warner Music Group's Roc Nation) and appears on the first track, titled ‘What We Talkin’ About’ - Jay-Z + Luke Steele (of Empire Of The Sun). Other guest performers include Rihanna, Kanye West, Pharrell, Alicia Keys, Kid Cudi, Drake and more.

Jay-Z isn't the only fan of Luke Steele's inimitable style. When asked what Justin Timberlake is loving right now in the September issue of InStyle magazine, he stated he was listening to Walking On A Dream. Empire of the Sun also has big fans at HBO's hit comedy series Entourage. The show recently featured ‘Standing On The Shore’ in a recent episode and a second track, ‘We Are The People’ will also be featured in an upcoming episode this season. In addition, ‘We Are The People’ can be heard on a new Vizio commercial starting September 1st.

A new Empire of the Sun game was released on the Apple iTunes app store yesterday giving fans the opportunity to challenge themselves on multiple levels before they reach the final level which enables them to unlock the Secrets of the Empire.

The seven level game will take you on a Journey to the Silver City, The Temple of the Clouds, The Forgotten Desert, The Stars of Truth, The Garden of No Return, The Gate of Neptune’s Fury and The Cave of Endless Echoes before you can reach the end and be rewarded with the free secret track. You will sail, reach temples, the desert, the ocean and more; there is also exclusive bonus content to be had. You can check out the trailer here:

Album sales of Walking On A Dream have exceeded Australian Platinum status and UK Gold status with global album sales now surpassing 300,000. On top of this, over 570,000 single Empire Of The Sun tracks have been officially downloaded worldwide.

Empire of the Sun will be releasing a digital remix package of the track ‘Walking On A Dream’ on October 6, 2009. It will feature new remixes by Ben Watt, Joey Negro, and Danny Dove & Steve Smart. The video for "Walking On A Dream" has garnered nearly 6 million views on YouTube. The album Walking On A Dream is out now.

No comments: