Thursday, August 12, 2010

HEY MONDAY!Beneath It All: Available August 17th, 2010!

2010 release, the second studio album by Pop Punk band Hey Monday. According to lead singer Cassadee Pope, who co-wrote all the songs on the record, the album title is a direct reference to her 'brutally honest' lyrics. Hey Monday teamed up with a variety of collaborators on this album, including Matt Scannell (Vertical Horizon), Eric Bazilian and Rob Hyman (The Hooters), Sam Hollander and Dave Katz (Boys Like Girls, Cobra Starship) and Butch Walker (Avril Lavigne, Katy Perry). The lauded songwriters and producers developed such a rapport with Hey Monday that they were able to help the band tap into a more mature pop sound without losing sight of who Hey Monday is.

No comments: