Tuesday, April 7, 2015

THE PROCLAIMERS/Let's Hear It For The Dogs: New album available May 5, 2015!



"Emotional honesty, singalong raucousness, and political fire... A true gift to the stage."
–The Guardian

(Nashville, TN) April 7, 2015– Best known for the hit singles “I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)" and “Sunshine on Leith,” the identical Scottish twins known as The Proclaimers are anticipating the release of their 10th studio album, LET’S HEAR IT FOR THE DOGS, out May 5th on Compass Records. The album follows a banner year for the duo that included the Toronto Film Festival debut of Sunshine on Leith, a musical film written around and featuring Proclaimers' songs, and the inclusion of their song "I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)" in the 2015 Superbowl ad, Budweiser's 'Last Dog.' 

LET’S HEAR IT FOR THE DOGS shows The Proclaimers to be craftsmen of gloriously catchy songs who are simultaneously unabashed romantics. The album was recorded at the legendary Rockfield Studios in Wales and was produced by Dave Eringa, (The Who) and features their live band: Stevie Christie (keyboards), Garry John Kane (bass), Zac Ware (electric guitar) and Clive Jenner (drums) with additional guitars by Sean Genockey and an appearance by the Vulcan String Quartet. 

Track Listing for Let's Hear It For The Dogs: 

1. You Built Me Up 

2. Be With Me 

3. In My Home 

4. Tuesday Afternoon 

5. Then Again 

6. What School? 

7. If I’m Still Around 

8. The Other Side 

9. Forever Young 

10. Ten Tiny Fingers 

11. Through Him 

12. Rainbows and Happy Regrets 

13. Moral Compass 

No comments: